LinkedIn has become one of the most popular social media platforms for professionals. However, there may come a time when you want to delete your account. In this article, we will guide you on how to close LinkedIn account.
Steps to Close LinkedIn Account
Follow these steps to permanently close your LinkedIn account:
- Login to your LinkedIn account
- Click on the “Me” icon in the top right corner of the page
- Select “Settings & Privacy” from the dropdown menu
- Click on the “Account” tab
- Scroll down and click on “Closing Your LinkedIn Account”
- Select a reason for closing your account
- Provide feedback (optional)
- Click on “Next”
- Enter your LinkedIn password
- Click on “Close Account”
FAQs Related to How to Close LinkedIn Account
1. Is it possible to reactivate a closed LinkedIn account?
No, it is not possible to reactivate a closed LinkedIn account. Once you close your account, your profile, connections, and other information will be permanently deleted.
2. Will my recommendations and endorsements be deleted when I close my LinkedIn account?
Yes, all of your recommendations and endorsements will be deleted when you close your LinkedIn account. Make sure to save any important information before closing your account.
3. What happens to my LinkedIn Premium subscription when I close my account?
If you have a LinkedIn Premium subscription, it will be canceled and you will not be charged any further. However, you will not be refunded for any unused portion of your subscription.
4. Can I delete my LinkedIn account from the mobile app?
Yes, you can delete your LinkedIn account from the mobile app. Follow the same steps mentioned above to close your account.
Closing your LinkedIn account is a simple process. However, make sure to save any important information before closing your account. We hope this article has helped you in learning how to close LinkedIn account.